Type Certificate Acceptance

The Isle of Man Aircraft Registry directly accepts the Type Certificates issued by:

  1. EASA (Europe)
  2. FAA (USA)
  3. TCCA (Canada)
  4. ANAC (Brazil) subject to the aircraft type design holding an issued TC from either EASA/FAA/TCCA
  5. UK

The IOMAR list of accepted Type Certificates to date, can be found on our online portal (for a complete list follow the hyperlink and then just click ‘Search’).

If your aircraft does not appear on the list, please contact the Registry Services Team for assistance.